Noose...

I am ready to become a man...
2:52 a.m. - 2004-02-26


Daddy: I'm sorry I am not as good a son as I should have been for you. I know you didn't want me to be the way I am, but I appreciate that you can still accept me as your son. Thank you for loving me.

Mommy: I'm sorry I hate you. I'm sorry you hate me too. I forgive you for trying to kill me... twice. I'm sorry you hate your life that much. I wish you were happy.

Sissy: I'm sorry you left us. I'm sorry you felt you had to go. I wish you were still here. Even if you hated me, I will always love you. I will always love you.

Kassie: I'm sorry you had to be there. No one should ever have to go through the pain you have been through. I'm sorry you have to live with the thought that you have to act older than you are. I'm sorry I left you alone. I wish I could be there for you now. You need your big brother there with you. A brother is supposed to take care of you. That's what we do. I'm sorry I let you down. I'm sorry I ran away.

Ti-ti: I'm sorry I was ever mean to you Tianna. A big brother is supposed to protect his little sisters. I'm sorry I am never there for you. I'm sorry I am not the big brother you deserve. I wish you never had to get leukemia. I wish you never had to go to the hospital. I wish I could have protected you from the childhood that you hardly remember, but always haunts you in your dreams. I'm sorry I can't protect you from the horrible nightmares that you get when you sleep. I'm sorry I can't protect you as much as I wish I could.

Missy: I'm sorry I am no longer the little boy you remember. I'm sorry I grew up while you were away. I still love you. I wish I could have stayed your little boy forever. I wish I could have been there with you while you were alone. I want you to understand me as I am now. I'm sorry I am too complicated for you to know me for who I am today. I'm sorry I can't be treated like your little Buddy anymore. I'm sorry you can't pick me up an hold me anymore. I'm sorry you don't understand that I still love you. I wish I could help you to understand.

To my family: No matter what, I love you all. I am ready for the next chapter in my life, but I will never forget my roots. I will never forget where I came from, and I will never forget who was there with me. I will never forget any of you.

When Everything Was Ugly... - And Ugly It Remains...
>Now >Before >Secrets >Box >Board >Arts >Main