Noose...

I'm not a bad father...
4:36 a.m. - 2004-06-13


It is early.

Damn.

.

Still have no job. Still looking. But still nothing.

.

Still don't want to live at my dad's home. Still looking, but no other options.

.

Still white as all fuck. Not trying to change that though.

.

Excuse me sir? How do you explain that you are in love without sounding like a completely twiterpated youth and without previous knowledge of what love truly is?

.

Oh really? Simple as that huh?

.

Well, in that case...

.

I am in love.

.

With you.

.

No, not you. You.

.

I am still out at night. Just watch for me on the streets and in the moonlight. Maybe you will see me someday.

.

And maybe someday you will stop me and tell me what is in your heart.

.

I will always listen.

.

Always.

.

I just want to be held.

Hold me. Please...

.

I wish I was with my grandma right now.

.

She always makes me feel warm inside.

.

Except when she asks me questions about myself.

.

"Why is it that you find it fine for you to love someone, but whenever they seem to love you back you get defensive and run away?"

.

Because,...

.

Because I don't know.

.

But I am not scared of love anymore.

.

I have come to discover that love can be a good thing.

.

And this is something new to me.

.

If you love me tell me.

.

You don't even have to tell me.

I can always seem to see it in your eyes, or in your smile, or in your touch.

You hold me when I want you to, but I never have to ask you.

.

I need you because I love you. I don't love you because I need you.

.

Ha. Just think. I made it this far without you, so I obviously don't need you all that much.

.

You can't find love by default.

.

It doesn't work that way.

It probably does sometimes though.

Probably.

.

Missing you, kitten.

.

And a little black umbrella for your thoughts.

And for your comfort.

.

I will come looking for you someday.

.

Someday soon.

.

.

.

Lighter note: I am going camping from July 27 to August 1. Ketchum, ID, I believe. I can take five people. Let me know if you are interested.

.

Friends are always welcome.

.

I am going to be a good father some day.

.

I love children.

.

Just don't confront me on the matter; I have a reputation that needs withholding. Whatever.

.

I am a good father.

I am a good father.

I am a good father.

.

And I wish to keep the same mother around till the day I die. And maybe a little longer.

.

One shot. No divorce. No breakup of my family. House on a Hill. That is what Pendleton means. I set the example for my family. I will be the house on a hill. I will be daddy to everyone. I will be a good father. I am a good father.

.

And I have good kids.

.

I love my kids.

.

I love you, kids...

When Everything Was Ugly... - And Ugly It Remains...
>Now >Before >Secrets >Box >Board >Arts >Main