Noose...

My Heart of Cold, Black Marble
2:54 a.m. - 2003-10-11


Everyone is moving away from me. All my friends and people I care about are leaving me behind. If I don't do something soon, they might all be gone.

This is how I used to feel. I felt desolate and abandoned, like nobody cared anymore. I got to thinking about it one night, and happened upon a revelation that I was completely wrong.

People weren't moving away. The general collection stayed exactly as they were before. But now, there were the people that truly cared that tried hard to get inside. It is these people that exhausted me with their efforts against my resistance, and yet still wanted to be part of me. I put up a fight, but after losing, I find that maybe it's not so bad to have someone who knows who you really are. These people aren't the exceptional few that decided to stay. They are the extraordinary few that decided to go deeper, no matter how much I denied them. They grew to know me as I truly am. These exceptional are my extraordinary friends, and the best of friends at that.

I have love. I give my love to them to show my appreciation for all they have taught and done for me. I give my love to her because everything else says I shouldn't. I never break the rules. She made me break every rule in the book. I love it.

I love it. I love the taste. I love the feel. I love...her.

I want to feel her awful goodness, but I also want to taste her sweet serenity. I want to know just how it feels to truly love someone.

I want to feel.

When Everything Was Ugly... - And Ugly It Remains...
>Now >Before >Secrets >Box >Board >Arts >Main