Noose...

Can one man change the world?...
12:00 a.m. - 2004-05-13


It is, yet again, midnight...

.

And no. A man alone cannot change the world. He needs two things: thoughts with the potential, and a woman to make sure he goes through with it correctly.

.

I have women. I need a woman. "Not a little girl..."

.

He was dumb anyway...

.

I am a diary closet. People tell me so many things. I am glad they trust me to stay locked. I will. Sometimes even I have problems opening my locks. Plus, there is always that omnipresent layer of duct tape only few can navigate through...

.

"Sleep well in your killing bed

Give or take and show some life;

Favor for a favor, don't separate the

Pain from the Knife..."


I have a purpose in this world. I don't have to keep telling myself that either. It is just something I can feel. Something that keeps me warm at night. But always cold. I am always too damn cold. Frost.

.

Ladies and Gentleman, I would like to make the following statement:

.

Which do you prefer: muffins...?

.

I keep dreaming...

...

He hangs there with the manacles too big for his wrists. His hair is long and white, and his ghostly skin fades into a milky grey. I know he is great. I know he is nible. I know he is loyal. Yet still I keep him chained. He does not try to break free. He could so easily slip his hands through the rusted iron bindings. He stays chained to that moldy wall by choice. He knows he is not eternally condemned. He knows he shall be freed. He is powerful. He is wise. He is immortal. He will be freed. He only needs one drop. Just one drop of blood...

.

I sit high on the fence, my coat hanging on either side of the chain links. I look down to the asphalt below, and I am not afraid. I am balanced. I will not fall. My back is against the concrete wall of a solid building. Nothing can bring me down. Nothing, but the moonlight.

.

..

...

..

.

My dreams tell me my demon is in me. My demon is waiting. Patiently waiting.

.

My child, Child of the Night, Spawn of the Nine Gates, The Immortal Spirit, The Undead King, you are mine... You will be free, but now is not your time. Your time will come, but the preparations have not yet been made...

.

I am not crazy. I am not a megalomaniac. I am not zealous. I am not envious. I am not... anything but a slave...

.

I don't want to be free.

When Everything Was Ugly... - And Ugly It Remains...
>Now >Before >Secrets >Box >Board >Arts >Main