Noose...

"Tell me a story..."
11:40 p.m. - 2005-02-03


So there was this boy and he had no friends. He had no life and he had no happiness. He bit the barrel to the bitter end, the last sound he heard being a single note from a piano. His neighbor walks in after hearing the shot only to see his face all over the wall next to his body. She goes to the police.
.
The next day she goes to school. Everyone has already heard that she saw the boy do it, so she doesn't try to correct the exaggeration. She is already popular, but this could make her famous.
.
Another boy knows she didn't really see it happen. He breaks into her room that night and cuts out her tongue and eyes before slitting her throat and cutting off her ears. Speak no evil, see no evil, hear no evil. He then realizes what he did, and that he only did it because he loved the boy that killed himself. After suddenly realizing the shame he feels from being a homosexual, he castrates himself and ends his own life.
.
An old man finds the body of the second boy in an alley near his home on routine walk the next morning. Of course he calls the authorities, but when he is at home alone later that night, he ponders the boy's death. What could possibly have been so bad in that boy's life to cause him to do such a thing? The man contemplates his own lonely existence, only to realize his failure in life. He kills his dog and overdoses on all of his medications.
.
The old man's son stops by for a surprise visit the next day, and after not receiving an answer after knocking on the door, he walks inside with a feeling in his gut that makes him want to regurgitate his morning bagel. He stumbles when he sees his father lying in a stinking pool of piss and vomit. The young man begins to cry profusely at the sight. He snaps. Instead of feeling sad, he gets furiously angry and sets fire to the house with his father's corpse (and the dog's) still inside. He backs away from the house to fully view what he has done, but as he backs into the street, he is hit and killed by a distracted driver. The driver is the mother of the first boy.
.
.
.
Just a little summary of a stupid story that has been brewing in my head for awhile. Nothing special.
.
My car died. I have credit card debt. I owe the University of Washington $250. I owe my dad $30. I still owe my grandma $700 for the car that doesn't even work. I have a cold. My grades are slipping. I am always at work. I never see my girlfriend. Life is fucking peachy.
.
Someone still loves me...right? Thank you...

When Everything Was Ugly... - And Ugly It Remains...
>Now >Before >Secrets >Box >Board >Arts >Main