Noose...

Cloudfish...
4:42 p.m. - 2006-04-12


I am stuck in something, or maybe somewhere, and I don't quite know how to get out. I think, though, that I might stay for a bit. You know, look around, see the sights and breathe the air, just while it lasts; just for a little while...
.
I keep having this dream that I am standing at the foamy crest of the ocean, and I can feel the sand beneath my feet. I love how it quietly moves aside to compensate for my weight. I stand there, and I can taste the breeze, and I close my eyes as the air makes love to me; silk around my neck, it slides across my skin, whispers her name into my ear, then fades away with a chilling kiss on my lips. I feel so punch-drunk. Mesmerized, I am breathless, and everything becomes a blur. White noise over a blue world; I am swallowed by the grey, but it doesn't scare me like it should. If this is all I have, then this is all there is for me. I am so deafened, but I can still hear her calling. Oh, just to float out into her, to drift into her warmest waters, her darkest depths are home to me. I just want to sink to the bottom of her world...
.
I don't want to have to breathe...
.
This isn't giving up, this is only letting go...
.
Dear Diary,
.
Home is calling me...

When Everything Was Ugly... - And Ugly It Remains...
>Now >Before >Secrets >Box >Board >Arts >Main